Blogging About Baby

November 17, 2009 § Leave a comment

So, yes, we’re having a baby.

It’s still surreal sometimes when I say it.

This site will not only serve to keep family and friends updated, but truly serve as a place to journal this experience in order to remember all the precious moments.

12 weeks and 3 days

That’s how far along I am now. Almost a third of the way through this pregnancy. Wow.

I’m hoping my fatigue is going to decrease soon. That’s what I hear from everyone that’s been through this,  and I sure hope I follow suit. I’m looking forward to walking more and starting to get our place ready for this precious angel. I definitely need more energy to do that.

Baby’s First Photo

So, last Monday, we had our first ultrasound and I know you’ve heard it all before but it really was the most amazing thing ever. I mean, I’ve known I’m pregnant for weeks now, but it doesn’t really hit you that there is truly a little life inside you until you see those little arms and legs and head moving around on that screen. Mindboggling.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blogging About Baby at McCormack Milestones.

meta

