Let the Guessing Games Begin…

November 19, 2009 § 1 Comment

When you’re pregnant it seems as if everyone has an opinion on the gender of your baby. Friends, family and strangers alike. I actually find all the guesses and theories highly entertaining. Sometimes there are reasons (not necessarily good ones), and other times it’s just “a gut feeling.”

There’s Angie. She works in the same building as me and calculated some formula based on my age and the month the baby was conceived. She says it’s a boy.

Noreen also works in the same building. She did a quick spot check of my body type and hips. She says it’s a girl.

Barney Fife who does security for the building says it’s a girl. Just because. Oh, and he’s never wrong on this kind of thing.

One of Josh’s coworkers says its a girl because the heart rate is high. (I’m sure you’ve heard this old wives tale before.)

Lots of people have told me they just feel like it’s a girl. Both my mom and Josh’s mom think the ultrasound looks like a boy. I’m not so sure how you can tell anything from an ultrasound at 11 weeks. I can barely make out the head, but hey, to each his own.

I can’t wait to REALLY find out what this little thing inside me is though. It will make everything even more real than it already is. Naming our little munchkin and getting to know he or she before they even get here. Truly amazing…

§ One Response to Let the Guessing Games Begin…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Let the Guessing Games Begin… at McCormack Milestones.

meta

