Perspective

November 23, 2009 § 2 Comments

Normally our Saturdays this time of year are filled with lots of fun, laughter and screaming at the TV during a day crammed with every college football game two human beings can possibly watch. This Saturday was not nearly as much fun.

I found out the contract with the job I’m working now will not be extended past November 30th. I knew it was coming. I had tried really hard to mentally prepare myself for it. But, I guess somewhere in the back of my mind I’d held out a little too much hope and the news from the temp agency Saturday morning hit me hard.

I mean, we’re about to have a baby. What are we going to do if I don’t find something right away? The tears were free-flowing.

Then I stepped back from myself and all the crazy emotion for a few minutes. We’re about to have a baby. What an easy way to put the smile back on my face.

I’ve put every bit of my faith in the fact that God knows exactly what he’s doing. He got us through seven months of living in hotel, he’ll be right there beside us for this as well.

§ 2 Responses to Perspective

  • Krisa says:

    You’re right! He never gives us more than we can handle. He gave you that little bean and I know he intends to help you provide for it. You’ll be in our prayers!

  • Bart says:

    Kristin, congrats on the baby and I hope everything goes perfect with her….You’ve always been one of my favorite people and I’m glad you are doing well. You’ll find another good job. You’re a survivor! PEACE

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Perspective at McCormack Milestones.

meta

