Baby Buzz

December 22, 2009 § 1 Comment

Bad blogger, bad! I really wanted to do better about posting regularly, and I’ve been letting a little too much time pass between posts.

A few fun things to update though!!

  • I went to the doctor last Monday and everything is looking great. My blood pressure is right where it needs to be and so is my weight gain. This visit was the not-so-fun one where they have to take care of all those womanly things. I did get to hear the heartbeat though, which was AMAZING. Josh was sick as a dog and home from work that day so he didn’t make it to the appointment and was crushed. 😦
  • I also scheduled my next appointment which is the BIG ultrasound. On January 15th, we’ll find out if it’s pink or blue!! I can’t wait to start picking out all sorts of “gender specific” stuff. It will make this whole life-changing process that much more real.
  • A couple of weeks ago, we picked out a crib! We went with black because we already have some great black shelves that will be perfect for the baby’s room too. Here it is:
  • Today, I felt the baby move for the first time. Earth-shatteringly surreal. Okay, so it just felt like out-of-control gas bubbles, but it WAS the baby moving around in there. And there’s just not many words to describe how incredible that is. If all these little pregnancy milestones are as good as that one I know I’ll run out of adjectives to describe them all.

Well, that’s all for the moment. We’re heading home to Mississippi for Christmas on Wednesday, so here’s wishing everyone a wonderful holiday week!

§ One Response to Baby Buzz

  • ucfgrad97 says:

    Congrats on that movement Kristen! My little girl is moving like crazy all the time now – there is nothing on Earth as amazing. Lots of love to you, Josh, and the little one! Diana

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Baby Buzz at McCormack Milestones.

meta

