What an amazing day….

January 16, 2010 § 3 Comments

This morning when I woke up, I had no idea whether this little life inside me was a boy or a girl. For the past four and half months we’ve lovingly referred to our little munchkin as “it”, “he or she” and just the general “baby” when in conversation. I felt like I was already getting to know our child even though I hardly knew anything.

Now…..wow.

Today, Josh and I headed up to the Vanderbilt clinic for a doctor appointment and an ultrasound. Yes, THE ultrasound. What us preggos refer to as the BIG ultrasound.

And boy, was it big. Wait. Or should I say girl, was it big! Yep. In just a few short months, Josh and I will welcome our daughter, Ainsley Reese, into this amazing world.

So, in just a few short hours I’ve already created a whole new bond with this sweet little girl I’m carrying. Josh says she’s already got him wrapped around those little fingers of hers, and I can tell you, she TOTALLY does.

What an amazing day…

Oooohhhh….and in other amazing day  news, my most sweetest husband in whole wide world bought me (well, us 🙂 )a brand new Macbook. So I hope to blogging much more now that I’ve got this wonderful new machine to do it on.

Here’s my excitement captured on the built-in web cam:

§ 3 Responses to What an amazing day….

  • Krisa says:

    Congratulations!!!! Girls are the best. We are so excited for y’all!

  • sutton says:

    Thank heaven for little girls! I am so excited for yall. We won’t know if ours is a little boy or girl until I deliver, but either way I see future playmates in the future and the beginning of some fun family vacations together 🙂

  • Donna Adkins says:

    Congratulations Kristen!! I know you and Josh are thrilled! I am so happy for you!!!! PINK PINK PINK!

    btw…was it a little girl that Angie told you that day?

    God Bless you Kristen and your family!!!! Donna

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What an amazing day…. at McCormack Milestones.

meta

