My dear, sweet Ainsley

February 8, 2010 § 1 Comment

24 weeks and 2 days. That’s how long you’ve been growing inside me. That means we’ve got 15 weeks and 5 days until we get to see your sweet face. I can’t believe I’m already this big and only going to get bigger as you grow even more.

You are moving all the time now. All. The. Time. A few nights ago I fell asleep on the couch. When I got up to move to the bed, I didn’t go back to sleep for almost 2 hours because you were so active. I think you were having your own little dance party in my belly! I don’t mind at all though. All that moving tells me you are right on schedule and healthy as can be — I would never ever complain about that.

Your daddy and I went on a little shopping spree this past weekend to Carter’s to get you some clothes (Um, LOVE their coupons). We got quite a few cute little outfits for you. In fact, I probably went a little bit overboard. But that’s what mamas do. Plus, all those little girly outfits are too hard to resist sometimes.

Here’s just a couple of the things we got you…

Later, after we put up all your clothes, your daddy and I sat on the floor in your room and I got out one of the diapers we already have ready for when you get here. I won’t lie. Your dad was a bit baffled. I tried to explain just exactly how they work. I even suggested we bring the cat out for practice. He’s never changed a diaper in his life, so try and bear with him as he learns. I know he’ll be a pro in no time. He better be anyway because we need some help don’t we?

I go to the doctor again this Friday for a check-up and to take my gestational diabetes test and make sure my blood sugar isn’t too high for you. Hopefully, everything will go as smoothly as it has gone so far.

I love you more and more each day, little girl. We are anxiously awaiting all the wonderful things to come.

Love,

your mom

§ One Response to My dear, sweet Ainsley

  • Krisa says:

    Oh my gosh! You look incredible. I can’t believe how time is flying. Josh is going to be such a sweet Dad. Ainsley already has him wrapped! And please don’t torment the cat with diapers – haha!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My dear, sweet Ainsley at McCormack Milestones.

meta

