Blessings Abound

February 15, 2010 § 4 Comments

I’m an incredibly thankful gal today.

The past year and a half has definitely been a struggle. To say that it has been uphill battle trying to find a permanent job in the current market is a major understatement. Even with a masters degree I found it hard to distinguish myself from all those with so many years of experience who were out of the job in my field. So, last February I signed on with a temp agency to find work – ANY work. And it has been a roller coaster of emotions.

But today, after a year of many ups, and many more downs, I was offered a permanent position. Praise the Lord!

It’s far from my dream job, but it’s a JOB. And anyone whose been without one in this crazy economy understands the pure joy I feel today. I don’t have to constantly worry week to week, wondering just how many paychecks I have before I’m waiting – unpaid – for a new opportunity. With a baby girl on the way, that is truly the best gift I could ask for.

Baby Lowdown

So, along with great news about my job, we continue to get good news about little Miss Ainsley.

I had a doctor’s appointment last Friday. It was for my gestational diabetes test. That’s when you get to drink that nasty, sugary glucose drink, wait around a hour and then get mutilated with a needle to give blood. I haven’t gotten my results back yet but I’m hopeful and every thing else was perfect and right on track.

I’m measuring perfect, my blood pressure is perfect and baby girl’s heartbeat is perfect.

Like I said, I am one thankful gal today.

§ 4 Responses to Blessings Abound

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blessings Abound at McCormack Milestones.

meta

