28 weeks. Whoa.

March 6, 2010 § 1 Comment

I’ve been slacking on the posting somewhat, but things are still moving along just perfectly.

I’m 28 weeks today. Holy crap. Only 12 weeks left until my due date. I really can’t believe how quickly this whole pregnancy is moving along. While we are so anxious to have Miss Ainsley join our little family, it’s also nice to have these last few weeks to enjoy with just Josh and myself.

And ummm, yeah I’ve gotten so much bigger in the last 6 weeks. I’m not exaggerating either. See for your self…

22 weeks

28 weeks

See, I wasn’t lying!

Last week. some of the girls at work surprised me and 2 other pregnant coworkers with a baby shower. We had no idea! We thought it was a going away party for our supervisor. But, when we walked in the conference room, it was all set up for us. It was the sweetest gesture ever. Everyone gave me a lot of good stuff to help us get stocked up for this sweet little girl. We’re off to great start with a nice stash of diapers and wipes. And how cute is this cake??

I’ve got another doctor’s appointment next week. I anticipate smooth sailing for now. I feel so lucky for how great this pregnancy has been so far. I’ve been truly blessed to have no big problems and in general I’ve felt good for most of it.

Hope all is well with everyone and I’ll try to keep the frequent updates going. Much love!

§ One Response to 28 weeks. Whoa.

  • Carley says:

    Hey there Mama… You and your Ainsley bump are TOO darn cute!! =)

    p.s. Did you go to school w/ my sister Leslie at Jackson Academy? She graduated in ’99 (I think, Lol!) =)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 28 weeks. Whoa. at McCormack Milestones.

meta

