Sweet words for my Girl

August 17, 2010 § 3 Comments

My sweetest Ainsley,

I have been terrible about keeping up with this blog. My excuse is that I spend every moment I can soaking up your sweet coos and smiles and writing has become an afterthought. I’m going to be better about it though.

Holy cow, you will be 12 weeks tomorrow. It is crazy how quickly 12 weeks has passed, but at the same time it’s hard to remember my life without you.

Looking back at pictures of your first couple of weeks, I cannot believe how tiny you were. It has been such a joy to watch your little milestones along the way.

Each of your check-ups at the doctor has proven you are perfect in every way and you are progessing just as you should be.

At about 8 weeks, your little personality really began to shine through. You started doling out smiles and giggles by the dozen. And stealing my heart more and more with each one.

At 12 weeks you are soooo close to holding your head up without a problem. You’re still a little wobbly but doing great.

I’m still exclusively breastfeeding you. You haven’t had a drop of formula yet.  It was definitely a challenge to get accustomed pumping 3 times a day at work but I’ve got the routine down pat and am providing plenty for you at daycare each day while we are away from each other.

I absolutely love breastfeeding and never would have imagined that would be the case. It is pretty incredible to know that I am able to provide all the nutrition in the world that you need to grow and thrive. Not to mention the connection I have with you in the process…your little hand rubbing my side as you eat….making the sweetest eye contact with you….it all takes my breath away. You take my breath away.

No only do you amaze me every day, but I am continuously in awe at what a wonderful daddy you have. He loves you more than you will ever know. You’ve already got him wrapped around your finger and in your back pocket. You’ll want to take note of that for the future when you start to have an interest in things like make-up and boys.

There are not enough fluffy adjectives in the world to describe the pure joy you’ve brought to my life.  That hair. Those eyes. That dimple. You are the best thing I’ve ever done.

I love you to the moon and back, sweet girl.

Your Mama

§ 3 Responses to Sweet words for my Girl

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sweet words for my Girl at McCormack Milestones.

meta

