A Quick Update….FINALLY

July 8, 2011 § 1 Comment

Yes, it has been ages since I posted. No, I have no good reason why.

My baby girl is 13 months old. 13 MONTHS OLD!!! When did this happen?

As of this week, she has ventured into the walking world. I’m not sure why it took her so long. She perfected the speed crawl long ago and has been pulling up and walking her way around furniture for MONTHS now. I guess she just felt she could get everywhere so fast with crawling, why even bother. But, this week she changed her mind. I believe I have watched this video 75 times in the past couple of days.

Ainsley has developed quite the personality and I love every minute with her these days. One of my favorite parts of the days is getting her out of bed in the mornings. She is so happy when she wakes up and it just makes the start of my day even better. Each day, when I pick her up I give her a big hug. She lays her head down on my shoulder and I sweetly pat her on the back. Last week, she started the cutest thing ever…she pats me on the back too! I die!

I love this age cause she is absorbing so much knowledge. High fives, waving bye-bye, “how big is Ainsley”, where is your nose, clap, kisses, etc. It’s so much fun to watch her learn.

This child LOVES the pool. We have had so much fun swimming this summer. She’s a natural.

One of my favorite things to do is just sit on the couch and watch her play. She is so good at entertaining herself. It’s the CUTEST thing ever to watch her go to her toy baskets and boxes in our living room and pull out every single toy and book and talk to it as though they’ve been the best of friends for years! CRACKS ME UP!

Can you find the kid in this picture?

My child…my child looooooooves her sleep. Thank God for that. The only time she hasn’t slept through the night since she was a tiny baby is when she’s been sick. Please, Lord let this continue. She loves nap time too. Consistently, she takes 3 to 3 and half hour naps. God love the epic bedhead after a good nap.

I don’t know if I could be any more in love with this child if I tried….

What a ride these past 13 months have been. The best ride of my life.

§ One Response to A Quick Update….FINALLY

  • Mary Louis Quinn says:

    She is such a cutie!!! I can’t believe she is 13 months already!! It only gets more fun! Except for the tantrums, of course. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Quick Update….FINALLY at McCormack Milestones.

meta

